Library Board

The Board of Trustees is the governing and policy making body of the library.  Each board member is elected by the citizens of the city of Troy to serve for a three year term.  Board members are volunteers and do not receive compensation. Special District Board Meetings are usually held every second Tuesday of the month.

Troy Public Library

Meeting Schedule:

  • Building Committee – January 24th at 4:00 pm, Main Library
  • Administration Committee – January 24th at 5:00 pm, Main Library
  • Finance Committee – February 11th at 5:15 pm, Main Library
  • Board of Trustees Meeting – February 11th at 5:30 pm, Main Library

Board of Trustees

  • Robert Doherty
  • Marie Gavazzi
  • Michelle Heyward-Cooper
  • Evelyn Katz Greenstein
  • Kersten Lorcher
  • Arlene Nock
  • Mark Shipley

Please email us with any questions:

Board Bylaws:

Board Minutes




Minutes from prior years